Connect with us

Oklahoma Sooners

Photo gallery: The state of Oklahoma has a rich Heisman Trophy history | Slideshows

1: Heisman Trophy winners by Oklahoma State — Barry Sanders (1988).

3: Heisman winners who won the award without collecting the most first place votes: Billy Sims, Sam Bradford and Paul Hornung.

4: Sophomores who have won the Heisman, including Bradford in 2008.

5: OU’s defensive players who finished in the top 10 of voting: Granville Liggins (7th, 1967), Lucius Selmon (7th, 1973), Rod Shoate (7th, 1974), Lee Roy Selmon (9th, 1975), Brian Bosworth (4th, 1986).

6/7: Heisman Trophy winners by Oklahoma — Billy Vessels (1952), Steve Owens (1969), Billy Sims (1978), Jason White (2003), Sam Bradford (2008), Baker Mayfield (2017), Kyler Murray (2018)

286: First-place votes for Oklahoma’s Josh Heupel in 2000, which is the seventh-highest in history

Source Link

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Oklahoma Sooners